ALERT! Browser not supported. It appears you are using Internet Explorer (IE) as your web browser. IE is now obsolete and does not support many modern websites including For a better web experience, we recommend using the latest version of Google Chrome. You can download it here
Skip to content Skip to navigation menu

Leadership Team

Meet the leadership team from ARAUCO North America


Pablo Franzini serves as Senior Vice-President at ARAUCO, leading the global ARAUCO Wood Business. He has been with ARAUCO since 2005. Previously, he served as President of Arauco North America, including operations in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. Throughout his career, he has worked as CFO of Arauco Argentina, CEO of Arauco Brazil, and SVP of Arauco International Business based in Chile. He has a bachelor's degree in business economics from Torcuato Di Tella University, Argentina, and has an MBA from Erasmus University, the Netherlands.


Russ Jordan serves as Vice President of Sales, Marketing, and Logistics for ARAUCO North America, leading the sales, logistics and marketing efforts in the U.S. and Canada. Russ joined ARAUCO in 2005 and has been instrumental in the company's emergence as a premier supplier of wood-based building products in North America. He holds a bachelor's degree in systems engineering from West Point, and an MBA from Clemson University.


Matt Swinnie is Vice President of HR, EHS&S, and Business Services. In this role, he oversees all operations and initiatives in the areas of human resources, safety, environmental, procurement, and legal for the U.S. and Canadian business. He has been with Arauco since 2011, having worked in different areas, including Manufacturing Manager for our Carolina Particleboard facility, as well as Corporate Controller for our Import business. He holds both a bachelor’s and a master’s degree from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, and is a licensed CPA.


Mike Luepkes is Vice President of Operations for ARAUCO North America. Mike oversees the MDF/HDF manufacturing and technical support groups and leads continuous improvement initiatives for ARAUCO operations. He joined Arauco in 2010 after establishing his career in the wood panel industry. At Arauco, he has held the roles of Business Technical Director and Manufacturing Support Director.